Pradaxa and Xarelto: Why I don't recommend them to patients



XareltoReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/29/2018)

RatedXarelto (Rivaroxaban)for Deep Vein Thrombosis Prophylaxis after Knee Replacement SurgeryReport

I was given Warfarin for years because of a DVT. It was difficult keeping my levels right and so. When I went in to hospital for bilateral total knee replacements, the Doctors put me on Xarelto. It’s been great, no blood tests. I’m not sure of the side affects . I do t think I have them. It’s a Godsend. Well done to the makers of Xarelto.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/30/2017)

RatedXarelto (Rivaroxaban)for Deep Vein Thrombosis -- Recurrent EventReport

I've had two mini strokes caused by Hughes syndrome and was initially on Warfarin, but my INR wouldn't stabilise, so my haematologist suggested Xarelto 20mg daily taken A.M. I quickly found that the tablets gave me the horrible side effect of dizziness and feeling faint, (although I never actually fainted) so my Dr. recommended that I take them before bed instead of A.M. which sorted the problem out. As far as I'm aware, that's the only side effect I had and I've been taking them for almost two years. The reason I'm saying "as far as I'm aware" is because I do get tired a lot and suffer from headaches and migraine, but these are symptoms of Hughes syndrome and don't seem to have been exacerbated since taking Xarelto.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/10/2017)

RatedXarelto (Rivaroxaban)for Atrial FibrillationReport

Have taken for over a year. Annoying when you get a cut. But has helped my AFib. The cost is zero because of the kindness of the producers of Xarelto.

Report
0 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (8/6/2017)

RatedXarelto (Rivaroxaban)for Atrial FibrillationReport

I take 20mg daily because drs said I had a mini stroke/TIA last year. I experience very very heavy and longer periods now and painful muscle spasms that can occur any time of day and last for a couple of minutes to a half hr.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 30 months ago (5/24/2016)

RatedXarelto (Rivaroxaban)for Atrial FibrillationReport

I am convinced that Xarelto strongly contributed to the death of my brother, a 75 year old man. He had to have repairs internally from the damage Xarelto created and still formed a blood clot, when some stupid doctor did not read that he was to be given no more Xarelto. He went into a coma and life support and was taken off 10 days later. He died after 3 hours off the equipment.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 70 months ago (1/31/2013)

RatedXarelto (Rivaroxaban)for Atrial FibrillationReport

Hematomas appeared very easily and woold remain for over 3 weeks, even a blood sample left we with a large hematoma. GP and specialist recommended that I switch to Warfarin (Coumadin) In Quebec my prescribing physician obtained a Code Number from RAMQ to reduce cost of medication. Xarelto is not in the Pharmacare list. Still expensive!

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: The evolution of oral anticoagulants

Xarelto Reviews
Xarelto Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Xarelto Reviews pictures

Xarelto Reviews advise
Xarelto Reviews forecasting photo

Xarelto Reviews foto
Xarelto Reviews pictures

Xarelto Reviews Xarelto Reviews new pics
Xarelto Reviews new photo

photo Xarelto Reviews
picture Xarelto Reviews

Watch Xarelto Reviews video
Watch Xarelto Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Xarelto Reviews, xarelto-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Xarelto Reviews, xarelto-reviews/ , xarelto-reviews/

Related News


15 Things You’ll Only Know If You’re Vegetarian
Star style at the Cannes Film Festival
Tabata Training: Is It Effective
The Hedge Fund CEO AIDS Drugs A Story That Will Make You Love The NHS Even More Than You Already Did
How to Cope With a Subject You Hate
9 of the Hottest Things Women Have Ever Said to Men
A Painless Saving Plan for Your Future
How to Organize Craft Supplies
How to Do Your Book Report on Time
Leftover Chicken Recipes



Date: 03.12.2018, 10:11 / Views: 63493